Hi there!

I’m Chrislyn Pepper, a mother, girlfriend, gardener and writer. 

In short?

I’m a person.

I have a full life that comes complete with up, down and side ways. I don’t know if it’s interesting to anyone.  I might be a complete waste of your time. 

I’ve spent close to 50 years on this earth, and I haven’t made much of a difference. I don’t want to change the world anymore.  I just want to be a part of it in some small way. 

I’m still figuring out how that is going to be. 

I also haven’t taken the best care of this body God granted me.  Particularly in the last two years.  The last two years are a bit of a blur for me.  I feel like I’m waking out of a coma.  

Since I’m waking up and trying to live, I’ve decided that the best way to use ChrislynPepper.us is to blog about me. It’s the one thing I haven’t been able to get away from my entire life.

As a Mother and Girlfriend:

Before I became a girlfriend, I was a wife. Yeah, I was married before. I spent 13 long years married to a person I thought I would be married to the rest of my life.

He made me the mother of 6 wonderful people. I will always be connected to him. He made an impact on me as a person that affects how I am as a girlfriend.

I hate being a girlfriend.

I have been a girlfriend since March 2009. I’m tired of it, but I’m not tired of the man. I would love to be his wife, but sadly, I am playing the wife roll already.

I know. I know.

He has no reason to make me a wife. He has the cow. I’m in no state to abandon my comfort with him.

So, I’m a girlfriend.

As a Gardener:

I have been gardening since I was a child. My grandmother taught me to help her with the tomatoes and herbs in her backyard garden. Then at 12, she helped me to hoe my first backyard vegetable garden.

My two favorite things to grow from that garden was spinach and blackberries. We let several spinach plants that she brought go to seed, and I had spinach every year without replanting. The blackberries took over most of the backyard, but nothing beats fresh picked blackberries or a hot blackberry cobbler.

As A Writer:

I am an American, native English speaker with 3 decades of business experience. Most of which are in the allied health care and human service fields.

In 2003, I began writing for the web. I sold a lot of articles. Most of which was nonfiction. In 2013, I tried specializing in providing informative, themed SEO content in the form of articles and blogs for micro to small businesses. However, it wasn’t long before I went back to my 9 to 5 and started writing various blogs, articles and stories on the side. 

In February of 2018, I stopped writing.  My world as I knew it changed, and I could barely function in any aspect of my life.

Today, December 7, 2019, I am going to try to get back to writing.  However, I am not going back to what I did before.  That writer is gone, and she isn’t coming back.

Let’s see together what I have become…